Instagram Favourites: The Book Nerd Edition

Recently I had a conversation with a friend about our favourite social media platforms and not surprisingly, Instagram has moved to the top of the list for me. Since I’m always on the hunt for new and fun Instagram accounts that showcase books, Canadian literature and their love of reading in a fun and visual way, I thought it would be fun to share some of my favourite accounts with all of you. So below are six accounts that I think you should be following and double tapping on a consistent basis, so check them out below. I welcome all of you to share your favourite  accounts or links to your own IG accounts in the comments below!

paper trail diary - instagram

If you love books, zines and homemade cards, you need to follow the papertaildiary IG account. Jessica really takes you behind the scenes with beautiful and visual images of her creative life.

Emily Hoven - Instagram

I’m a new follower of emilyhoven’s account and it really doesn’t get more Canadian than this IG account. Books, Giller Prize winners and beautiful Canadian scenery; what more could you ask for?

Jason V Purcell - Instagram

Jason will tell you that I’m the biggest fan of Jason. Why you ask? He genuinely loves Canadian literature and it shows in the beautiful images he shares on his IG account jasonvpurcell. He’s also a bit of babe. I’ve told him so and he should not be surprised by this comment.

Lena Dunham - Instagram

I’m including lenadunham’s IG account, because not only do you get behind the scenes look at HBO’s Girls and images of her dog, but she also suggest lots of great reads. They aren’t always the current bestselling books, but it just goes to show that Lena clearly understands great literature.

Strand Bookstore - Instagram

I was actually inspired to create this entire post because of the strandbookstore account. They always show so many great behind the scene shots of author signings and they’re really great at utilizing the video function to suggest recommendations from their knowledgable staff.

one more page blog - instagram

OneMorePageBlog is a new blogger in my world and I always enjoy reading her book reviews, so it’s no surprise that I’m a huge fan of her IG account, which also features fun and creative ways to showcase books.

RandomHouseCa - Instagram

I call this shameless plug #1, because I’m one of the people that operates the randomhouseca IG account BUT I had to share the link because we love finding fun ways to share our love of reading and all the wonderful books we publish every single day.

reederreads - instagram

and here is shameless plug #2. I’m sharing my own account, because I want to connect with YOU. So click the picture above, hit the follow button and we can be friends.

kthx.

4 thoughts on “Instagram Favourites: The Book Nerd Edition

  1. chowmeyow says:

    I love these accounts, thank you for featuring them! I’ve just followed all of them, including yours! (I’m chowmeyow on IG).

    Cheers!

  2. The Paperback Princess says:

    I LOVE instagram. Definitely my favourite social media platform. So jealous that you get to operate one for work! It’s one of my favourite places to find new books to read. Emma Roberts is also good at recommending books on her insta. Great post – an excellent excuse to post pretty pictures!

Leave a Reply

