[Video] Document Your Life – December 2014

December - 2014

Last year around this time, I discovered this really fun site called Document Your Life and I thought to myself… “hey, I could do that.” I could document everything that happened in 2014 and share the books I read, the memories I made and all the great people that helped to make it a fabulous (and it was fabulous) year. So I made a goal around this time last year, and then I did it. I followed through and continued to do it for a full year. I’d haul out my iPhone, flip it horizontally and record. After awhile, my friends got use to it and everyone else, well they’d look at me funny for a second and then they’d go back to living their lives. The end result are 12 videos that I’ll forever cherish and use to help me remember just how lovely 2014 was. So I present you the LAST video of 2014… the finale if you will. It was a month filled with friends, family and a lot of reading. Seriously, I read a lot of books this month and thanks to my extra long holiday vacation, I’m going to be continuing to read great books right into the New Year.

*The concept of the Document Your Life videos was created by Lauren Hannah. Her story, videos and a description of the project can be found here.

** The music in this video is Something About December by Christina Perri http://www.christinaperri.com/headorheart 

If you’re interested in seeing ALL the Document Your Life videos I’ve done this year, you can watch the full playlist here.

I’m on the fence if I’m going to continue doing these videos in the year 2015. They’re a wonderful way to reflect on the year, but I’ll be honest and say that they’re a lot of work. If you’ve enjoyed watching them, leave me a comment below and let me know if you’re interested in me continuing to create them and I’ll be sure to take your opinion into my decision making. THANKS and Happy New Year to each and every one of you!

2 thoughts on “[Video] Document Your Life – December 2014

Leave a Reply

