[Video] Document Your Life – August 2014

August 2014

When I sat down to start making my ‘Document Your Life’ video for August, I was a tad nervous, because I didn’t think I did a lot in the month of August. About 30 seconds after all the August videos uploaded, I noticed how off base I was. SO many things happened in August. I went to OVO fest where I saw… Drake, Lauren Hill, Usher and 50 Cent. You’re not going to be able to see any of those people in this video, but take my word for it, it was unbelievable. Definitely a once in a lifetime event. I got lots of great (behind the scenes) footage of a book trailer shoot Random House is creating for The Great Lobster Cookbook. I meant to take a quick snippet of the amazing lobster rolls that Matt Dean Pettit made for us, but I was way too excited to actually eat the amazing food! Then of course, I went to an early screening of Outlander thanks to Showcase (which I wrote about here), it was dark, but I got some good shots of sexy men in kilts.

Of course, I read a bunch this month and I did capture some of it on video, I didn’t get all my reading recorded, so be sure to drop by here for future book reviews to see what I’ve been reading. As many of you know, September is the kick off to the publishing fall season AKA our busiest time of year, which means that there’s going to be lot of great book events. I’m hoping to capture it all on video (dark lighting and all), so stay tuned!

Have a look at the month of August below and let me know if the comments what fun things you did this past month.

*The concept of the Document Your Life videos was created by Lauren Hannah. Her story, videos and a description of the project can be found here.

** The song in this video is Sleepyhead by Passion Pit http://passionpitmusic.com/post/:id

Leave a Reply

