[Video] Document Your Life – June 2014

June 2014

This past month was filled with talented authors, reading in the park and a much needed vacation. I was so lucky to meet Emily Giffin, who’s as lovely as you think she would be, and Diana Gabaldon, whom was incredibly charming and very smart. Just getting the opportunity to meet two individuals who have both had a hand in creating some of the most loved books published in the last ten years, was thrilling. Luckily I played it cool and didn’t get too giddy.

Of course, June 21 was the first day of summer and every nice evening or weekend, I spent at the park. Most times I managed to stay out of the sun, but as I sit and type this post, my shoulders are beating red, because someone forgot to apply sunscreen today… oops. I just flew home to Nova Scotia on June 27th and debated to take any video of my voyage home, because it would only be a short snippets of NS. Needless to say, I took a lot of footage, because there’s been so much going on in this province in anticipation of Canada Day. Fireworks, food festivals, concerts and of course lots of visits with some of my favourite people. I’m so thankful I’ve still got six more days of vacation, so expect lots more of NS in my July video.

But before we jump the gun, here’s a look at my life in June,

*The concept of the Document Your Life videos was created by Lauren Hannah. Her story, videos and a description of the project can be found here.

** The song in this video is Shine by Benjamin Francis Leftwich http://www.benjaminfrancisleftwich.com

Where are YOU headed on vacation this summer? Share with me in the comments below. 

7 thoughts on “[Video] Document Your Life – June 2014

  1. Naomi says:

    It’s nice to see your snippets of NS. And, it’s been pretty hard not to get too much sun this weekend. We’ve gone through a lot of sunscreen in just a couple of days. Enjoy the rest of your visit! 🙂

    • LR says:

      Thanks Jenn – that means SO much! I love making them and I can’t wait until the end of the year, when I can reflect on all the fun things that happened in 2014!

Leave a Reply

