[Video] Document Your Life – April 2014

April

Can you believe it’ll be May tomorrow? I must say, I am more than ready for the warm weather. I know everyone always says this, but I feel like we here in Toronto, really deserve some nice weather. You’ll see in the current Document Your Life video below that it snowed in the month of April… yes, you read that right… it snowed. So bring on the warm weather Mother Nature.

April was a fabulous month filled with family visits to London (including a visit from my folks, who were in town to celebrate Easter with all of us). The events were rather quiet this time around, I went to a fabulous launch party for Miriam Toews, her new book All My Puny Sorrows is in stores now. Unfortunately, I wasn’t really able to film anything, so you’ll just have to trust me that it was a great time. I also celebrated the release of Circus by Claire Battershill at Massey College.

Oh and I could go into all the great books I read, but you’ll see them all in the video below, so be sure to give it a watch.

*The concept of the Document Your Life videos was created by Lauren Hannah. Her story, videos and a description of the project can be found here.

** The song in this video is Song Beneath the Song by Maria Taylor http://www.mariataylormusic.com

What was something fun you and your family experienced in April? 

4 thoughts on “[Video] Document Your Life – April 2014

  1. Jen @ Book Scribbles says:

    Love, love, LOVED this concept and your little video! What a cool idea. Your cat looks just like a good friend of mine’s, which made me smile because he is pretty awesome (which is saying a lot for me since I generally am not a cat person). Also, did you read Wave yet? If so, I’ll have to check out your review. If not, looking forward to seeing it!

Leave a Reply

