Vlog: 5 Books that Make Perfect Mother’s Day Gifts

Here are the 5 Books that I’m Recommending to Give Your Mom this Mother’s Day.

If you have additional book recommendations that you think make the perfect Mother’s Day gift, please feel free to leave them in the comments. 

Bookish Links
Listen to the Squawking Chicken by Elaine Lui
The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin
Wave by Sonali Deraniyagala
All My Puny Sorrows by Miriam Toews
Forever, Interrupted by Taylor Jenkins Reid

2 thoughts on “Vlog: 5 Books that Make Perfect Mother’s Day Gifts

  1. Chelsey says:

    Yesss! I know you’ve been saying there would be blogs and now I’m so glad there is! You are just as adorable on screen as you are in person, lady. Your love for books is such a pleasure to watch/listen to. And also, I am going to try and find a copy of that Miriam Toews book in our office tomorrow! That’s the first I’ve heard a description of it and it sounds fantastic!

  2. Karen says:

    My best all-time book recommendation is “The Gift of an Ordinary Day” by Katrina Kenison. I can honestly say that this mother’s memoir has left a lasting impression on me and has helped me nurture my young family in so many moments and in so many ways. A favourite quote is, “time rushes on , whether we pay it any heed or not … and I remind myself : The life we have right here, right now, is the best life there is.”
    Visit http://www.simplyfunfamilies.com to read more about this incredible book, and join our giveaway contest for a chance to win a copy of your own.

Leave a Reply

