[Video] Document Your Life – February 2014

February 2014
It’s about that time of year when those New Year’s resolutions you made have long been forgotten. BUT, I’m happy to share that that isn’t the case when it’s come to my reading goals. I’m still reading Harry Potter and I’m still making monthly videos. I’ve yet to read a short story, but I’ve still got ten months, so I’m not too concerned.

February was a short month, but filled with lots of fun bookish events. I got the opportunity to go to the Book Lovers Ball, which was so much fun. I also attended the launch of Claire Cameron’s The Bear. If you haven’t read this book, finish reading this post and go buy a copy! Oh and there was this little sports thing happening on television… that’s right friends, me, the girl who never watches sports, became a tad obsessed with the 2014 Sochi Olympics. I cheered for Tessa & Scott, I learned what the word luge means and I woke up at the crack of dawn on a Sunday morning to watch Canada take Olympic Gold in hockey. All this and more is documented in this months Document Your Life video below.

What books/events did you read and attend
in the month of February? 

*The concept of the Document Your Life videos was created by Lauren Hannah. Her story, videos and a description of the project can be found here.

** The music in this video is Weighty Ghost by Wintersleep http://wintersleep.com

4 thoughts on “[Video] Document Your Life – February 2014

Leave a Reply

