[Video] Nova Scotia for the Holidays

NS Beach

If you refer back to the reading goals I made on January 1st, you’ll see that one of my goals was to make month end videos capturing the events that occur is said month. In case you missed it, here’s what I wrote,

A while ago, I become a tad obsessed with these great Document Your Life videos being made by Lauren Hannah. Her story, videos and a description of the project can be found here. In a nutshell, it’s a collection of videos from one month condensed and overlaid with a music track. So I thought that because I’m very fortunate to attend book launches and book readings often, that I would try to take little videos at each event and combine them with small little videos of books I’m reading to share at the end of each month. I thought this would be a great way for me to remember each event and the books I read each month so I can see them all at the end of 2014. I’ll be sharing them on the blog at the end of each month, but also on my YouTube account.

In an effort to see if I was capable of making videos that capture all the little things, I documented my holidays home with friends and family. It wasn’t that hard to do and I’m so happy with the result. Be sure to check it out below and let me know what you think!

 

Stay tuned for another video of January’s escapades at the end of the month.

Reeder Signature

5 thoughts on “[Video] Nova Scotia for the Holidays

    • LR says:

      It’s a fabulous song, isn’t it!? I’ve so glad you liked the video. Can’t wait to catch up in person so I can tell you about all my adventures at White Point. SO MUCH FUN! xo

Leave a Reply

