Trident Booksellers Cafe and a Photo Shoot

If you follow me on any social media platform, you probably know that I was just on vacation visiting Nova Scotia. While home, I did all the Nova Scotia things; visited the Chicken Burger, ate lobster, was a bridesmaid to one of my lovely friends and visited the waterfront daily. But one of the neatest things I did while visiting NS was work with my friends Lindsey and Jenn who arranged to take some pictures to have for my blog at the adorable Trident Booksellers and Cafe.

Lindsey and Jenn operate shoot+cut productions, a company they formed  together in Halifax, Nova Scotia. Both were were looking for another avenue to express themselves creatively and voila, shoot+cut productions was born. They produce videos for business and non-business purposes including promotional, educational, and training videos. They decided to try a new avenue by photographing in this charming bookstore/cafe as it was filled with books, black and white checkered flooring and coffee. Clearly they know me well, because as soon as they said books and coffee, I was sold!

For about an hour and a half, both Lindsey and Jenn came up with creative and fun shots and I was all too happy to be a model for the afternoon! I don’t want to sound too biased, because I’m in each photo, but I couldn’t be happier with how they all turned out. I have such a variety of fun photos as you can see below.

Trident Shoot

For more photos and a recap of the day, please visit shoot+cut productions website where they shared their experience. 

A huge thanks to Trident Booksellers and Cafe for allowing us the use of their establishment. A even bigger thanks to my dear, dear friends who are so talented and innovative in every project they create and produce. I urge each and every one of you to check out their work and give them a follow on Twitter!

One thought on “Trident Booksellers Cafe and a Photo Shoot

Leave a Reply

