Watch out BlogHer, I’m Coming For You…

blogher-2013-conference

This post was supposed to go live last night, but I came down with a nasty cold over the past few days so it didn’t happen. I’m now sitting at gate F67 about to board a plane to head to Chicago, IL to attend my second BlogHer ’13! I’m sooo excited to go and meet people from all over the world who love blogging as much as I do.

Last year, I heard so many inspiring woman’s stories and got the opportunity to hear Martha Stewart and Katie Couric speak about their stories and how they made it as entrepreneurs. This year BlogHer has done it again and secured speakers from the likes of Randi Zuckerberg to the aspiring Sheryl Sandberg. As someone who really took Sheryl’s Lean In advice to heart, I’m very much looking forward to watching her speak in person.

Be sure to follow online using the hashtag #BlogHer13 or you can follow my journey with my colleague and friend Ainsley Sparkes by following:

@RandomHouseCA (Twitter and/or Instagram)
@ReederReads (Twitter and/or Instagram)

If you’re interested in participating in BlogHer activities online, check out the BlogHer Virtual Conference here.

Leave a Reply

