The Most Cherished Book on my Bookshelf is…

I thought it might be fun to show you one of the books closest to my heart on my bookshelf. It is a collection of short stories titled Victory Meat. Not only does it include stories from Lisa Moore, Christy Ann Conlin and George Elliott Clarke, but it’s edited by one of my favourite Atlantic Canada authors Lynn Coady. Oh and one more thing – the cover image was photographed by my Mother. That’s right, my Mom’s name is in print!

Victory Meat Combo

Back in 2003, when this collection hit the bookstores, I was in my first year of University. I was highly influenced by talented writers and creativity and the fact that my own Mother’s creativity was published, inspired me to continue to strive towards a career in the arts. Of course making it my favourite book on my shelf.

I’d love you to share with me your most cherished book. Leave a comment below or feel free to tweet it to me @reederreads

One thought on “The Most Cherished Book on my Bookshelf is…

  1. Barb parker says:

    I would like to introduce you to my first book, My Sister’s Journey From Headache to Heartache”, published 2010 by Essence Pub. It was voted Readers Choice 2013 (see facebook & essencebookstore for reviews. It has also been recommended by Dr. John Meagher, MD of Moncton, NB to be used as a “case study” by the nursing faculty in colleges & universities. It is a true story. My second book, The Choice My Path My Destiny was launched September 2013. You might enjoy adding them to your reading list.

Leave a Reply

