Happy 2nd Birthday Blog!

There are two candles on the cake because today is
“Reeder Reads” 2nd birthday!!!

 When I started blogging, I didn’t realize the opportunities that would come out of it, but it has proved time and time again that creating a blog was one of the most rewarding things I’ve ever done. It helped to influence my career, it introduced me to so many amazing fellow book bloggers and it resulted in a Canadian blogger award that still causes me to have to pinch myself to believe it really happened.

Every year around the New Year WordPress sends you an email with all your statistics, but since I’ve somehow misplaced that email, I’ve gathered some of my favorite posts and some stats all by myself, because that’s how I roll 😉

Number of posts in the 2011-2012 year: 109

My Busiest Day: February 19, 2012 when the lovely Anne Rice shared this event recap with her Facebook friends.

Top Search Terms used to direct someone to my webpage:
1. Emma Forest
2. Friendship
3. Sisterhood Everlasting

Top Referrers:
1. Facebook – Reeder Reads
2. Twitter – Reeder Reads
3. Ninjamatics.com

Blog Accomplishments:
1. First Place in the 2011 Canadian Weblog Awards, Arts & Culture Category
2. Second Place in the 2011 Canadaian Weblog Awards, Pop Culture & Entertainment
3. Interviewed by the Ninjamatics Team who organized and operate the Canadian Weblog Awards

Needless to say, it’s been a wonderful year because of everything listed above, but also because I read wonderful and thought provoking literature. That’s what this blog is all about, reading and sharing that love of reading with all of you. So my sincere thanks to each and every one of you that continue to read my blog posts, comment on the books I’ve read and supporting all things Reeder Reads!

8 thoughts on “Happy 2nd Birthday Blog!

  1. Natalie says:

    Congratulations!! Two terrific years! Such fun at lunch the other day!
    Natalie
    PS Can’t wait for a WorkStory update!

Leave a Reply

