2011 Man Booker Prize Winner – Julian Barnes

Yesterday at 4:48pm EST (Toronto time) I can’t tell you how many times I hit the refresh button. I had the Man Booker Prize twitter feed going and was continually refreshing the hashtag #manbookerprize. My fingers were crossed for Julian Barnes and low and behold, HE WON!

I’ve been talking about this book since I read it back in early August. Julian Barnes was able to compose a story that is both gripping and intriguing in the span of 160 pages. You can read my thoughts on the book in my review.

Congratulations to Julian Barnes for winning the Man Booker Prize and congratulations to the other authors who were nominated.

2 thoughts on “2011 Man Booker Prize Winner – Julian Barnes

Leave a Reply

