Book Discoveries

This last month has included 3 weddings and a baby shower all in Nova Scotia, so needless to say, it’s been busy! On one of the flights home, I met a really nice guy by the name of Ian and after talking for a bit, he showed me the Porter magazine that he was reading earlier. You know the one I’m talking about, the magazinge that Porter provides you for your “reading pleasure”. In this magazine, a teenager wrote lists of seven things on every couple of pages. There were lists that said ‘7 people that inspire me’, ‘7 of life’s little pleasures’, but my favorite list of all was the list of ‘7 of the best books I’ve read’

When I was a teenager, I feel like I would have chosen similar teen literature selections. My ultimate favorite thing with this list is that this teen is still on the hunt to find 2 books that will fit into this category! If I were to choose two young adult selections for this teen to add to their list, I’d suggest:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you were to choose two books to add to this list, what books would you choose???

3 thoughts on “Book Discoveries

  1. Lisa Doucet says:

    Hmmm…off the top of my head, I think I would choose 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson and Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini.

Leave a Reply

