‘The Help’ – Movie Trailer

One of the books I’ve been meaning to read forever and a day is Katheryn Stockett’s, “The Help“. I’ve read countless reviews about how well it’s written and how it’s an outstanding story, but the waiting list at the TPL is the longest wait I’ve ever seen, currently there are 949 holds. I think I might have to bite the bullet and find a copy to purchase. If I do end up dropping the ball (again), I can always catch the upcoming movie, out in theatres in August. The trailer is out now and I had to share, because it looks fabulous!

5 thoughts on “‘The Help’ – Movie Trailer

  1. Julie says:

    This looks so good. My public library has like 20 copies and a waiting list only 12 deep, so I may try to get it while the getting is good! Thanks for the recommendation.

  2. A Super Girl says:

    I had to buy the book because we did it for book club and the wait list was just ridiculous. But it’s a great read. The movie does look good (and I LOVE Alison Janney), but it looks a little…new. It looks like it takes place today and the actors are just playing dress up instead of taking place 50 years ago. Will be interesting to see it!

  3. Smileyeyes says:

    I have reader this book eight times! Buy the book or load it to your reader! More than worth it, can’t wait for the movie!

Leave a Reply

