Let the Games Begin…

The day has finally arrived – the 24 hour read-a-thon is taking place today and I’ll be beginning my reading at 8am this morning!

This isn’t my convential hard core reading style for the read-a-thon because I’m from Canada and this weekend it’s our Thanksgiving and my family is having our Thanksgiving dinner today. So I’ll be reading from 8am until 12pm. Then I’ll be off to my Thanksgiving festivities for the majority of the day.

This doesn’t mean that I’m not participating, it just means that I’m taking an 8 hour break while I’m with the family for food galore. As soon as I get home tonight, it’ll be back to the books all night long! I’ve got plenty of Redbull set aside to pull an all-nighter (or at least try to pull an all nighter)

I hope everyone has a great time today and for all my Canadian bloggers out there, Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Leave a Reply

