Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon

It’s that time again!!!! The Read-A-Thon is scheduled to take place on October 9th and I’m going to participate once again. I’m lucky because in Canada it’s the Thanksgiving long weekend, so I’ll have no trouble catching up on all my sleep on Monday! I participated in April, I read 4 books and had a great day getting lost in good books and drinking red bull by the handful.

If you’re unaware what Dewey’s Read-a-Thon is, you can read about the incredible Dewey here. Clearly the day will be spent reading but what I love about this day is that (if you choose to) you can donate $$ to a charity of your choice for how many books you read or how many pages you read.

If you’d like to join Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon, you can sign up here – come on, you know you wanna!!!!

5 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon

  1. Kathleen says:

    I love this event. I usually don’t participate by reading but I do cheer all of you on and enjoy hearing about all of the reading you are doing. I’m marking my calendar and looking forward to it.

  2. A Super Girl says:

    I’m thinking of participating this year — though probably won’t go all hardcore on the 24 hr. thing. It is on my calendar though, so I see a quite day at home with a couple good books as the perfect Saturday!

  3. Grace says:

    Wow! Reading all day long. That’s intense and awesome. I don’t think I would get through many books unless I specifically chose Jodi Picoult or another easy read. I’m going to think about this.

Leave a Reply

