Fishbowl Selection

You’re probably wondering what the heck the title of this post means… well do you all remember when I organized my books about a month ago and I showed you the end result?

Okay well confession time, because a lot of the books that are shown on these bookshelves have not been read. This is an embarrassing statement, but let me explain… The joys that come from getting to work for a publishing company are many, but the best thing is getting access to some of the outstanding books my company has to offer. The problem lies in the fact that I take them all home with every intention to read them and then a new book lands on my desk and these poor books get brushed aside. Then when I do decide to venture over to my lovely bookshelves to pick out a book to read, I have problems deciding what to read since they all look so good. So this is where the “Fishbowl Selection” comes into play. I was trying to come up with a way to figure out how to select a book from my bookshelf and that’s when I thought it would be helpful if I put all the book titles into a fishbowl and select one whenever I’m in a pickle about what to read – smart, right? Right.

So here’s the selection I’ve picked out of the bowl to read first!

Have any of you ever read this John Grisham book? I’ve never read John Grisham before, so I’m excited to finally get to read this icon of an author.

Happy Reading

3 thoughts on “Fishbowl Selection

  1. Kim (Queen Bee) says:

    These are your unread books? Well, now, that is a little embarrassing (is that one r or 2 🙂 I like your fishbowl idea — I might use it next year when I tackle my Shelfari and home shelves. Thanks!

  2. A Super Girl says:

    Love that idea! I’ve really cut down on the amount of books I own, but this would work great with all the books on my “to read” list at the library!

Leave a Reply

