Review: Uncharted TerriTORI – Tori Spelling

Let’s get real here for a moment… many of you may have seen a picture of Tori Spelling pop up on you Google Reader and you automatically thought to yourself – “Tori Spelling!? I can’t stand her, she so’s 1994” Well I’m here to prove to you that you’re all wrong, she’s one of the funniest authors I’ve read in awhile. I don’t think her novels intend to be rip roaring funny, but she writes with such ease and she has no problem telling you that she has problems with her mother or that she made the decision to wait to change her son’s diaper until they got home (5 minutes away) knowing full well that he had made use of his diaper.

This is the type of writing you’ll be introduced to when you read Tori Spelling’s 3rd autobiography, “Uncharted TerriTORI“. If you haven’t read either of Spelling’s previous novels, “Stori Telling” or “Mommywood“, you’ve been missing out. In “Stori Telling”, Tori reveals all, her cheating ways in order to obtain her husband Dean McDermott, why she and her Mother are the way they are and what really went down with Shannen Doherty on the 90210 set. “Mommywood” was more about the adventures she’s experienced with her two children in Hollywood and how she and Dean manage a reality TV crew and two small children on a daily basis. I just finished “Uncharted TerriTORI” and I felt this novel had elements of both her previous novels, it discusses her very open personal life, as well as the experiences that she has with her husband and children.

I couldn’t put it down, but that’s likely because I was always a huge fan of Donna… eek.. I mean Tori. Her latest novel is just as good, if not better than her previous two, because if you’ve read all three novels like myself, she has really grown as an author and I think as a person as well. It’s very clear to a reader that her family and friends always come first, which I think speaks volumes about her character. She discusses all the things you want to know, is she too thin? How are things (really) with her and Dean? Where do her and her Mother stand as of right now?

If you’re a fan of Beverly Hills 90210 or a fan of Tori Spelling, I promise that you’re going to enjoy this novel – she doesn’t lack on any details of her personal life and for that I love her! I really hope that she continues to write novels in the future, because she’s definately got a knack at this writing thing 😉

4 thoughts on “Review: Uncharted TerriTORI – Tori Spelling

  1. steph says:

    I haven’t read any of her, but I’m starting to read memoirs more, after adoring Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert.

    You say novels; do you mean memoirs, or are these fiction? I haven’t checked them out.

Leave a Reply

