Accidental Billionaires becomes a Movie!

If there is one thing I’d like all of you to know about me, is that I’m in infatuated with Justin Timberlake. ***WAIT… DON’T STOP READING*** You see, Mr. Timberlake is going to be starring in the upcoming movie, “The Social Network”, that’s right, my reading pals, a Facebook movie!!

But what some of you might not know is this movie is based on the book, “The Accidental Billionaires“, written by Ben Mezrich.

I’ve read this book and let me tell you, it’s full of a lot of scheming, deceit and women. You may have heard of the creator of Facebook, the shy Mark Zuckerberg. Zuckerberg created Facebook in his dorm room at Harvard and this book will give you an insight to what went down and who else was involved in the creation of this epidemic social outlet. Ben Mezrich never actually spoke to Zuckerberg, however this is his interpretation of how everything played out based on Zuckerberg’s former friends who Mezrich did interview. I loved the book and recommended it to many of my friends who are big Facebook users, like myself. I’m now recommending it to all of you because it’s fascinating to hear about how a young 22 year old created a website that many of us visit more than 3 times a day. I’m even more excited to see the movie now that I’ve read this book and did I mention JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE is in the movie? That’s definitely worth the $13 admission fee!

The movie opens in theatres this October! Check out the trailer below:

3 thoughts on “Accidental Billionaires becomes a Movie!

  1. Kika says:

    Oh my goodness I saw the previews for this when I went and saw Inception, it intrigued me to say the least. I can’t imagine, facebook being created in a dorm room, I think I always imagined a corporate meeting room with presentations and ideas bouncing off everyone. I didn’t know there was a book though! I’m very interested in reading it. Lovely post 🙂

Leave a Reply

