Librarians + Gaga = Sheer Genius

There are two things in life that I love – books and Lady Gaga. So when a group of ladies made the video below, I was thrilled that two of my loves had collaborated.

The video below was made at the University of Washington for the upcoming  iSight film festival

If you’re from Canada and you love libraries like I do, you might be interested in the upcoming Luminato events that are affiliated with the Toronto Public Library. Whatever you do, always remember to support your local library!!! You never know, the librarians might be in there rocking out t0 some Gaga.

**Thanks for the correction Athena’s Banquet**

8 thoughts on “Librarians + Gaga = Sheer Genius

  1. savenyclibraries says:

    Unfortunately, we were not connected with the awesome Librarian Lady Gaga video. But we wish we were!

    • LR says:

      I’ve made the changes to the post. My apologies, I was provided some incorrect information from another website. Thanks for the info!!!

  2. Athenasbanquet says:

    Hi – thanks for watching! However, this video was not made in connection with Save NYC Libraries (although I certainly want to Save NYC Libraries! NYC Libraries are great!) We made the movie at the University of Washingtonn in Seattle for the iSight film festival.

    • LR says:

      I’ve made the changes to the post – sorry for the mistake, I was provided some incorrect information from another website. Thanks for the info!!!

Leave a Reply

