Let the Games Begin

Today’s the big day and I had trouble sleeping last night because I was so looking forward to today’s festivities. That’s right folks, I’m taking part in the 24 Hour Read-a-Thon!!! I’m going to be ambitious and attempt to participate for a full 24 hours, but that might be completely impossible… we’ll see though, I’ll just keep telling myself, “I think I can, I think I can”!

My plan is to read a book and then post about it after I’ve completed each one. At the beginning of each post I’ll give you an update of how I’m holding up and how many hours have elapsed since my 8am start time. That’s the plan anyway, it might change throughout the day.

To all my fellow read-a-thon buddies – have fun today!!!! (and to all my non read-a-thon buddies, my apologies in advance for the excessive posting)

3 thoughts on “Let the Games Begin

  1. softdrink says:

    Traditional read-a-thon blessing:

    May the bookshelf be there to greet you.
    May all the books appeal.
    May the fridge be full of tasty snacks;
    the words fall soft upon your eyes and until the read-a-thon ends,
    may you always hold a book in the palm of your hand.

    Good luck today!

Leave a Reply

