The First Storybook/ Chapter Book I read was….

I had a great coversation with some of my co-workers today and we got on the topic of the first book or chapter book you’ve ever read.

I’ll never forget the first chapter book I read when I was a kid, it was called “B, my name is Bunny” which is written by Norma Fox Mazer. I use to use my closet as a book nook. It was lined with blankets and pillows and I used my Dad’s huge handheld light to read. It was was in this amazing little space that I completed my first chapter book.

Other people at work read some of the books below:

It was so much fun hearing about books that other people first discovered their love of reading… so tell me what is the first book you read when you were a kid???

4 thoughts on “The First Storybook/ Chapter Book I read was….

  1. Amused says:

    What a great topic! The first ‘chapter book’ I read was Charlotte’s Web and I loved it!! I haven’t heard of your first but now I am intrigued!

  2. callista83 says:

    Found you through Book Blogger hop and saved you in delicious.

    I don’t know about THE first but I remember reading Amelia Bedelia and then later Babysitter’s Club and some Gymnastics novels.

Leave a Reply

