Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon

I just signed up for Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon, which will be happning on April 10th. I’ve done it in the past, but only read for about 8 hours and it was so much fun. This year’s different, because on April 10th, I’m going to give it my all to read as much as I can in the full 24 hours…

If you’re unaware what Dewey’s Read-a-Thon is, you can read about the incredible Dewey here. Clearly the day will be spent reading but what I love about this day is that (if you choose to) you can donate $$ to a charity of your choice for how many books you read or how many pages you read. I’ve chosen to donate $5 for every book I read to First Book which is a nonprofit organization who provide books to children in need.

If you’d like to join Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon, you can sign up here – come on, you know you wanna!!!!

4 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon

  1. alitareads says:

    I am so excited about the read-a-thon! Last time I was a cheerleader, but this time around I’m going to try a bit of reading & cheering – but I know I definitely won’t be able to make all 24 hrs! I’m impressed by anyone who can even attempt that 🙂 Good luck!

Leave a Reply

