The Obligatory First Post Intro

I’ve blogged before, I absoulutely love it. You have an opportunity to meet people all over the world. People you come to rely on, people that become friends. Some of my blog friends have been the people I send an email when something exciting happens, or in some cases, when something really bad happens. This blog is a little different than the regular rehashing of my days though, because I think it’s about time I start discussing the endless books I read on a weekly basis.

I work in the publishing industry, I have access to some of the greatest books out there in your local bookstores, I’m also at the bookstore all the time buying more books and I get lots of use of my library card. I think the Toronto library would agree, seeing as how I have 17 books on waiting lists. Basically as I explained in my “about” page, I spend a lot of my time with my nose in a book, but I never discuss them with anyone but my friends (in person of course). Well that’s all about to change, because I’ve decided to take a kick at the can in terms of blogging about books and everything I love about them.

I have every intention of doing reviews, joining challenges, hosting giveaways, participating in Dewey’s 24 hour read-a-thon. So get ready my friends, because this blog is going to be out of this world… *get it… you know, because books take you out of your everyday life… okay bad joke #1 out of the way*  

I’ll post a couple of reviews of books I’ve read recently, but in an attempt to get to now all my new readers, let me ask you this… what are you reading???

8 thoughts on “The Obligatory First Post Intro

  1. teadevotee says:

    ‘Race to the White House’. Which is good, but written in the manner of an extremely over the top ominous American voiceover. I could do without that. And all the chapters end with ‘but then they knew an article was going to be published detailing yet another affair.’ You can almost hear the Duh duh DUUUUUUUHHHH music!
    I am always looking for new recommendations so glad I stumbled across you!

  2. Erika says:

    Hey!!

    I can’t wait to see some reviews!! I’m currently reading four books… I’m bad for that. I’ve got The True and Outstanding Adventures of the Hunt Sisters on my ebook that, and in paper form the Rick Mercer Paper Book, If You Have to Cry, Go Outside, and a book on Fascism. I have issues… but don’t we all.

  3. ria says:

    i just finished is anybody out there by marian keyes. it was really a great book about the emotions of losing a husband in a not depressing way.

  4. Michelle says:

    Welcome to blogging. I’m currently reading East of Eden and The Help.

    I hope you have fun with the readathon. I participated in October and had a ton of fun. Looks like my brother is going to be visiting this year so I won’t be participating but I’ll be checking in and cheerleading.

  5. Steph says:

    This is a very sweet, endearing first post. I know exactly what you mean about blogging helping you meet new and wonderful friends. I email several of the people I’ve met, and my closest friends are now those I’ve actually never met in person.

    Who knew where you’d be one year from this day! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

